Membership is open to all active, retired and former employees of Blue Cross Blue Shield of
North Carolina, CAHABA Benefits Administrators, Palmetto Government Benefits Administrators their immediate
families and household members. (This includes: spouses, widows, widowers, children, parents, grandchildren,
brothers, sisters and step-children of the primary member.)
"Household" is defined as persons living in the same residence maintaining a
single economic unit. For the purpose of this definition, household member includes any person who is a
permanent member of and participtes in the maintenance of the household, including family members, domestic
partners as defined by our sponsor company, foster children and legal guardian relationships.
Appointments for membership are not required but are strongly encouraged. To set up an appointment, please contact
one of our Member Service Representatives at 919-765-1678 or send an email to
IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT PROCEDURES FOR OPENING A NEW ACCOUNT:
To help the government fight the funding of terrorism and money laundering activities,
Federal law requires all financial institutions to obtain, verify, and record information that identifies each person
who opens an account.
What this means to you: When you open an account,
we will ask for your name address, date of birth, and other information that will allow us to identify you.
We may also ask to see your driver's license or other identifying documents.
A social security number and driver's license or picture identification is required for
any person wishing to open a credit union account. To join, complete a membership card and indicate the type of account(s)
desired. A minimum deposit of $25 must be made when the savings account is opened, except for youth
accounts, which requires a minimum deposit of $5. A minimum balance of $25 must be kept in the account at all times to
receive full member privileges.
Membership cards can be obtained by calling or coming by the credit union office.
Spouses, parents and children over age 18 are the only persons eligible to sign as joint owners.
All accounts of deceased members are administered in accordance with the laws governing the distribution of assets in
the state of North Carolina.